Newshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/Job Opportunities: The Factory Youth Zonehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-23-job-opportunities-the-factory-youth-zonehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-23-job-opportunities-the-factory-youth-zone<p>Closing dates - various</p>Wed, 23 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Claire House Children's Hospicehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-23-job-opportunity-claire-house-children-s-hospicehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-23-job-opportunity-claire-house-children-s-hospice<p>Closing date - Monday 28th April</p>Wed, 23 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100VSNW is part of NAVCA future of local infrastructure commissionhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-vsnw-is-part-of-navca-future-of-local-infrastructure-commissionhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-vsnw-is-part-of-navca-future-of-local-infrastructure-commission<p>NAVCA has launched an independent commission to look at the future of local infrastructure. Richard Caulfield, VSNW Chief Executive, is a member of the commission and looks forward to learning from the good practice already used across the country</p>Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Workers' Educational Associationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-job-opportunity-workers-educational-associationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-job-opportunity-workers-educational-association<p>Closing date - 5pm on Monday 12th May</p>Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Lloyds Bank Foundation new grant programmes http://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-lloyds-bank-foundation-new-grant-programmeshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-22-lloyds-bank-foundation-new-grant-programmes<p>The Lloyds Foundation has two new grant programmes - INVEST and ENABLE, will help charities supporting people to break out of disadvantage at critical points in their lives, and promote practical approaches to lasting change</p>Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Community and Voluntary Action Tamesidehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-job-opportunity-community-and-voluntary-action-tamesidehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-job-opportunity-community-and-voluntary-action-tameside<p>Closing date - 12 noon on Friday 2nd May</p>Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Charityworks Graduate Schemehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-charityworks-graduate-schemehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-charityworks-graduate-scheme<p>Charityworks offers any non-profit organisation in the UK a cost-effective way of accessing graduates capable of having an immediate impact on the organisation&rsquo;s work. From 2014/15, delivery of the Charityworks scheme will be regionalised and Manchester will be a key hub for growth in the North West.</p>Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100A brave new world for voluntary sector infrastructure?http://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-a-brave-new-world-for-voluntary-sector-infrastructurehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-16-a-brave-new-world-for-voluntary-sector-infrastructure<p>This new report by the Third Sector Research Centre is the outcome of a short piece of applied research on three &lsquo;demand-led&rsquo; capacity building initiatives in practice: the BIG Assist programme, and local schemes in Sheffield and Worcestershire.</p>Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Big Lottery Fund Wellbeing Projects Evaluationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-15-big-lottery-fund-wellbeing-projects-evaluationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-15-big-lottery-fund-wellbeing-projects-evaluation<p>The Big Lottery Fund has recently published new evidence about the most effective projects to improve wellbeing</p>Tue, 15 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Knowsley CVShttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-15-job-opportunity-knowsley-cvshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-04-15-job-opportunity-knowsley-cvs<p>Closing date - 9am on 6th May 2014</p>Tue, 15 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100