Newshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/Job Opportunity: GMYNhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-job-opportunity-gmynhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-job-opportunity-gmyn<p>Closing date - 12pm on Wednesday 28th August</p>Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Tender Opportunity: Trafford Hallhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-tender-opportunity-trafford-hallhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-tender-opportunity-trafford-hall<p>Closing date - 10am on Thursday 21st August 2014</p>Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Greater Manchester - Organisations invited to host Talent Coacheshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-greater-manchester-organisations-invited-to-host-talent-coacheshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-greater-manchester-organisations-invited-to-host-talent-coaches<p>As part of their Talent Match programme, GMCVO is inviting frontline organisations working with young people in Greater Manchester to apply to host Talent Coaches</p>Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: The Lesbian & Gay Foundationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-job-opportunity-the-lesbian-gay-foundationhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-11-job-opportunity-the-lesbian-gay-foundation<p>Closing date - 12 noon on Friday 29th August</p>Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100The Change Makers competitionhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-the-change-makers-competitionhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-the-change-makers-competition<p>The Sunday Times, in partnership with Community Channel&rsquo;s Do Something Brilliant campaign, has launched The Change Makers, a search for the UK&rsquo;s social innovator of the year.&nbsp;The competition aims to inspire people across the country to do something brilliant and to spark social change.</p>Tue, 05 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Northern Futureshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-northern-futureshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-northern-futures<p>Northern Futures is a new initiative from the Deputy Prime Minister. They would like to hear ideas about how we build on the strengths in the North to create an economic core in the heart of the region that can compete with the biggest cities in the world.</p>Tue, 05 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunities: Action for Blind Peoplehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-job-opportunities-action-for-blind-peoplehttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-05-job-opportunities-action-for-blind-people<p>Closing dates - various</p>Tue, 05 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Self Help Serviceshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-job-opportunity-self-help-serviceshttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-job-opportunity-self-help-services<p>Closing date - 12 noon Wednesday 13th August 2014</p>Mon, 04 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Job Opportunity: Big Lottery Fundhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-job-opportunity-big-lottery-fundhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-job-opportunity-big-lottery-fund<p>Closing date - Friday 22nd August 2014</p>Mon, 04 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100Call for evidence launched on financial sustainability of voluntary sectorhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-call-for-evidence-launched-on-financial-sustainability-of-voluntary-sectorhttp://www.vsnw.org.uk/news/view/2014-08-04-call-for-evidence-launched-on-financial-sustainability-of-voluntary-sector<p>The National Council for Voluntary Organisations (NCVO) has launched a call for evidence as part of a review into the voluntary sector&rsquo;s finances, alongside its partners Charity Finance Group, the Institute of Fundraising, Navca and Small Charities Coalition.</p>Mon, 04 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100